Search for answers or browse our knowledge base.
You can register for a free 30 day trial here: https://my.folderit.com/signup
The e-mail address you use as your user name will be the owner and the (first) administrator of the account. It is recommended to use a generic email address (info@…. , accounting@… etc) for the master account user name, so it will not be tied to a concrete person’s name which might be undesireable if the person leaves the company. The first registered user of your company will also be the user account that handles billing for the subscription.
This is what we recommend:
- Register the first user with a generic non-personal email like firstname.lastname@example.org or what ever you prefer. Make sure the email address actually exists and you are able to receive mail on it. This user will be the Master Account of your company and owner of Folderit’s subscription.
- Add users to your team.
You can also add yourself to the team as you were using the generic email address until now. If you want, you can add yourself as your team member with the email@example.com address that you regularly use. You can give yourself admin-level access in the next step! Then you can use an account with your own name on daily basis and only utilize the generic first account for subscription payments and as the Owner of the account. Even if you yourself leave the company one day, this generic Owner account will be untouched of that change.
- Give selected other users administrator access to the whole account if needed.
What happens after the trial period is over?
After the trial is up, paid plan will not automatically start — unless you have deliberately chosen a paid plan and made th purchase using a credit card. You can upgrade the very same trial account you had to a paid account with no data loss.
After the trial period your data will not be automatically deleted but you are unable to add more data or share the resources with other people. You can manually remove your data by deleting all files and folders and emptying the Recycle Bin.